LOS ANGELES CITY COUNCIL REDISTRICTING COMMISSION **SPECIAL MEETING****

PUBLIC INPUT HEARING ON PROPOSED DRAFT MAP

DOWNTOWN REGION

(REVISED)

Wednesday February 8, 2012 6:30 p.m.

Los Angeles City Hall John Ferraro Council Chambers 200 N. Spring Street, Room 340 Los Angeles, CA 90012

- 1. Call to Order and Presentations
 - a. Introduction of the Commissioners
 - b. Presentation of the Commission Structure and Process
 - c. Presentation by the City Attorney on the Redistricting Law and Criteria (10 minutes)
- 2. Public Testimony and Possible Discussion by Commissioners regarding Commission **Proposed Draft Map** (Each presenter is allowed no more than two minutes per speaker at the discretion of the hearing Presiding Officer. All written testimony will be accepted, as well as testimony submitted on-line)

For information concerning this Commission, please contact Myriam Lopez at (213) 922-7740 or e-mail myriam.lopez@lacity.org. Translators, sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability, requests should be made at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Please call (213) 922-7740 or e-mail myriam.lopez@lacity.org for accommodations.

> Los Angeles City Council Redistricting Commission www.redistricting2011.lacity.org 200 N. Spring Street, Room 275

Los Angeles, CA 90012 Phone: (213) 922-7740 / Fax: (213) 922-7707

email: redistricting.lacity@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Council Redistricting Commissioners

David Trujillo (CD1) * Craig Miller (CD2) * David Ford (CD3) * Grover McKean (CD4) * David Roberti (CD5) * Jose Cornejo (CD6) * Michael Trujillo (CD7) * Bobbie Jean Anderson (CD8) * David Roberts (CD9) * Chris Ellison (CD10) * Rob Kadota (CD11) * Ken Sampson (CD12) * Jackie Dupont-Walker (CD13) * Robert Ahn (CD13) * Antonio Sanchez (CD14) * Jerry Gaines (CD15) * Arturo Vargas (Mayor) * LeRoy Chase (Mayor) * Mona Soo Hoo (Mayor) * Helen Kim (Controller) * Julie Downey (City Attorney)