## PUBLIC OUTREACH TEAM B OF THE LOS ANGELES CITY COUNCIL REDISTRICTING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING

## LOS ANGELES CITY COUNCIL REDISTRICTING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING\*\*

## PUBLIC INPUT HEARING

Saturday December 17, 2011 11:00 a.m.

West Valley Christian Church 22450 Sherman Way West Hills, CA 91307

- 1. Call to Order and Presentations
  - a. Introduction of the Commissioners
  - b. Presentation of the Commission Structure and Process
  - c. Presentation by the City Attorney on the Redistricting Law and Criteria
  - d. Presentation by the Commission Committee on Communities of Interest Definitions (15 minutes)
- 2. **Public Testimony regarding City Redistricting** (Each presenter is allowed no more than two minutes per speaker at the discretion of the hearing Presiding Officer. All written testimony will be accepted, as well as testimony submitted on-line)

For information concerning this Commission, please contact Myriam Lopez at (213) 922-7740 or e-mail <a href="mailto:myriam.lopez@lacity.org">myriam.lopez@lacity.org</a>. Translators, sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability, requests should be made at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Please call (213) 922-7740 or e-mail <a href="mailto:myriam.lopez@lacity.org">myriam.lopez@lacity.org</a> for accommodations.

\*\* This meeting is also noticed as a special meeting of the LA City Redistricting Commission because there might be a quorum (11 members) of the Commission present during the course of this meeting.

Los Angeles City Council Redistricting Commission
www.redistricting2011.lacity.org
200 N. Spring Street, Room 275
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 922-7740 / Fax: (213) 922-7707

email: redistricting.lacity@lacity.org

Los Angeles City Council Redistricting Commissioners

Estela Lopez (CD1) \* Craig Miller (CD2) \* David Ford (CD3) \* Grover McKean (CD4) \* David Roberti (CD5) \* Jose Cornejo (CD6) \* Michael Trujillo (CD7) \* Tunua Thrash (CD8) \* David Roberts (CD9) \* Chris Ellison (CD10) \* Rob Kadota (CD11) \* Ken Sampson (CD12) \* Jackie Dupont-Walker (CD13) \* Robert Ahn (CD13) \* Antonio Sanchez (CD14) \* Jerry Gaines (CD15) \* Arturo Vargas (Mayor) \* LeRoy Chase (Mayor) \* Kent Wong (Mayor) \* Helen Kim (Controller) \* Julie Downey (City Attorney)